top of page

My Mountain by Arthur C. Ford

MY MOUNTAIN

(For My Father, Fred P. Ford,Sr.

1909-1988)

Standing there!!

Pointed curves all over.

Muscle bounded.

Your stillness is omnipotent,

streams of sweat

roll down your surface.

Caves within you

are your eyes.

Your top is white from longevity

when melting, it’s your tears.

You shield me from the angry winds.

Seismic disturbances

make you growl!!!!

But you are as gentle

as your foundation-my mother.

Yes, you are my protector!

Yes, you are my mountain!

And I love you

For you are my father.

BY: Arthur C. Ford,Sr., poet

P.O. Box 4725

Pittsburgh,PA. 15206-0725

http://thepoetbandcompany.yolasite.com

1-866-234-0297

Bio-Sketch

Arthur C. Ford,Sr. was born and raised in New Orleans,La..While in college he performed parts in several plays and did the lead role in Ossie Davis's “Purlie Victorious”. Acting catapulted him to writing and presently publishing poetry.

He received a B.S. Degree from Southern University in New Orleans(S.U.N.O.), travel to 45 states of America, resided in Europe for two years(Bruxelles, Belgium) and travelled for 30 days(July/2011) throughout the country of India.

His poetry, lyrics and prose have been published in many journals, magazines, etc..

He presently lives in Pittsburgh,Pa., and continues to write and publish poetry. (www.thepoetbandcompany.yolasite.com


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page